Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays saving the planet is the most critical problem and it is the most noticeable to all scientists as well as humankind. While some people believe the most concerned issue for the environment is the reduction in particular plant and animal species, others think that there are more environmental problems need people attention. I personally believe those two opinions are correct at certain viewpoints.

First, environment will impact to some plant and animal species, because the earth is all those plant and animals’ habitats. With the consequences of people’s activities, more and more plants are being dropped down for industrialization, as the results some animals loss their homes. For instance, Vietnam government has published a list with hunting restriction to many kinds of bird species, which are already at highest warning level with high chance to get extinct.

Second, there are also more and even direct impacts to humankind as dealing with environmental issues such as global warming or air pollution. Greenhouse effect, global warming cause melting and seawater level keep raising in recent decades, in the meantime on mainland, air is being polluted by factories, transportation and many other sources. These are the factors, which significantly harm people’s health and living quality. It is more critical with developing countries such as India, Indonesia, or Vietnam, where a lot of production and manufacturing activities, which can faster destroy the environment.

While the biological reduction will be the result of environmental problems, there are more critical and essential request to resolve other environmental problems that people are directly being suffered about. All those problems need people attention as well as methodology to tackle them for future generation.