Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We are living under The Fourth Industrial Revolution, when everything can be connected and automated, and computer is one of the most critical item playing powerful roles in this revolution. Some people think that computer dependence might cause certain risk, while others think computers should be encouraged to classroom. That’s more convincing to have computer in classroom for children development.

Many people think that computer dependence will kill their kids’ valuable time with many distraction and attraction to it. This is true because computer can do everything people want, from game to high level artificial intelligence. Example, many Vietnamese boy teenagers now a day spend hours playing game on computer and ignore their school lessons. This is said to be a headache issue for schools and parents if less control and observation toward their kids.

In the other hand, computers seem bring more benefits to humankind than ever before with its magical functions. If 30 years ago, all surgical operations need human hands, now, we don’t need much interfere to simple surgeries, because there are robots which can accurately handle. Take into consideration from the case of Nguyen Huu Nhat Nam, a Vietnamese gifted student who won honor prize from US government for a valuable scholarship. He is fluent of computer skills when he was young, and computer is the powerful tool for his achievements.

It is controversial to state good or bad impact for children to approach computer at school because it depends much more on the attention that teachers and parents have to those children. However, it’s clearly that computers as a tool, play critical roles in modern development of children, therefore it should be encouraged to introduce into classroom.