Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Educational approach for children is one of the most concerning aspects for every parent all around the world, some people think that children should be encouraged to have competitive sense, while others believe co-operation is more important. I my opinion, both competition and co-operation play crucial roles for children’s development as well as to become a good person.

It is important that the feeling of competition will help children develop their willingness toward achievements. When there is a strong desire to win in a competition, children will build up their skills, their knowledge, as a result, they tend to have big achievement regardless of winning or not. For example, in a marathon, what if there is only one person? Of course, that person will not know how fast or slow his speed is. But with hundreds of athletics, the desire to win will help that person to run faster, even though he might not be the winner.

In the other hand, co-operation is one of the valuable characters, which mostly define someone’s latitude toward their career. If parents’ expectation to their children to become sympathized, helpful and kind adults, then co-operation attitude will help them build up their network and relationship in anywhere they are. This is true because co-operative skill tend to neutralize many other kinds of people styles, as well as many other environment, which means co-operative person will better adapt to new environment. This is the common possibility for a successful person.

In conclusion, it depends on parents’ expectation to their children or children themselves preferences, whether a strong and result-oriented, or a friendly neutral person. It is more helpful to have them balanced and create a perfect combination.