Cambridge IELTS 14 - Test 1 - Writing task 2

People all know that good things will not always coming to all of us, and sometimes we need to face with bad situations. Some of people are believing that it is best to accept a bad situation, meanwhile, there are also others, who believe that it will be better to try and improve such situations. I personally think that it is best if we can try to change bad situations and turn them into acceptable situations.

Firstly, accepting any situation, even a bad situation seems to be an easy work because it will free up people’s thinking and get out of anxiety in that situation. It is true that bad situation will eat up people time thinking and trying to get it becomes better. For example, you might fail a class, and if you are not strong enough, you might get to the trap of worrying and this will definitely make you concerned, you need time on it, why don’t we accept it to free up our mind?

In contrast, instead of accepting a bad situation, it will be more helpful and meaningful if you can stand up and improve the bad situation. It’s always true that for any success, you need to pay and get out of comfortable zone, which will cost you time and money to improve it, make it become better to accept. As a result, you seem to have a clear picture of your future, and pathway to overcome those kinds of challenges.

In short, depend on people’s needs as well as people readiness toward the bad situation, they will need to decide whether accepting a bad situation or putting effort trying to improve it will benefit and satisfy their situation. From my point of view, people should step out and improve any bad situation that they might have in order to have meaningful and exceptional life.