Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

When the world is changing everyday, people tend to care about their present living, their plan, and future, this is the reason why most of modern people think that historical facts have no value to them. In my opinion, this should not be the thinking because we all know that so many fields can not have what they are achieving today without historical data support, such as technology and archaeology.

Firstly, technology is pumping the whole world’s economy into a phase, which is called the 4.0 industry era. This is where the information can be transmitted around the world within one second. One typical example about this is that 5G becomes one of the most important factor for this evolution, the question is what makes the 5G reality? Of course, the answer is 3G and 4G, this is the gradual development from time to time and historical data plays a critical role in this bloom.

Secondly, archaeology shows more connection from past to current value, because archaeology can only be a science when there was an associated historical event. This is true that all the artifacts remaining for today’s researches are collected from somewhere in this planet according to a historical event. Those artifacts are not only valuable in term of cost, it also a mean of academic research, which is supporting for education and understanding to our ancestors. Hence, our class will not have any conclusion if we do not have learning from those past events.

In conclusion, history plays an extremely important role to modern development, it is vital to any progressive growth. Especially, this is more reflected from technology and archaeology perspectives.