Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words

Learning is vital in acquiring knowledge about the past and present moment. It is generally believed by some people that seeking information about the past if of no benefit to today's world. While i partially agree with this assertion because it is a waste of resources, I believe learning about the past helps to conserve our culture.

To begin, studying about past events is considered a complete waste of time and resources because the way of living in the modern world is entirely distinct from the ancient times. It is apparent that the recent world have advanced greatly with the inception of science and technology, therefore, learning from the archaic practices of the old time is so irrelevant. In addition, there are diverse worrisome issues such as, pollution, climate changes and overpopulation in the present times, this devastating conditions should be research into, instead of ancient findings. Ignoring these pressing issues for the past times is equivalent to misplacing our priorities.

Conversely, it is essential to inquire about history because it preserves our culture. Unarguably, the development of technology is driving our culture into extinction. Culture defines our way of life because it gives sense of identity, however, most people have limited knowledge of it. Is the knowledge of historical moment valuable? Undoubtedly yes, It does not only provide us with information of how the human race evolved, it as well help the civilized appreciate growth. Considering these reasons, the knowledge of culture is pertinent to today's world.

In conclusion, I somewhat disagree with the view that learning historical moment is not of advantageous to our present times. Although, there are disturbing issues in the current world that should be studied, I suggest that people should learn about the past times because it preserves our culture in recent times.