Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that the history is not much more important to the today’s society as it has outdated now. Although, history is belongings to the past, I believe that the past things also valuable as it portrays the culture and the ethical values. Thus, I partly agree with this notion.

First and foremost, history was the very first aspect of the present achievements. In other words everything has its own unique history; Individual, place or a product. Past generation had sacrificed more with a minimum level of facilities at the old days towards fulfillment of present day achievements. For example, most of the scientific research have oriented based on past findings. Secondly, old moments are the time of the custom derive where people learn languages, ethical values and the achievements as well as the failures. Those are being good lessons for today.

Those opposed to the study of history believe that the present time have vital benefits as it is almost towards future goals and findings. Therefore, large number of people relies mostly with the present time considering the past has already gone. Nevertheless, they argue history is the time that cannot change anymore. So it is worthwhile to concern more on current time and having targets for the future goals. For instance, recent research has found people are more likely to forget their things belong to the past and rely more on recent experiences.

To conclude, I believe that the old time is important to shape up humans lives even it has outdated today. The culture and the believes where we received from our ancestors are more valuable as the same way things around us today.