Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this concurrent world, it is undoubtedly true that we are facing numerous environment problems; there are plethora of reasons behind environment damage. Some people concur that the risks for endangered plants and wildlife are the most severe consequences of our worsening environment, whereas others would argue that other problems are more pressing. However, I quibble from them and propound that the loss of wildlife is the most serious threat to the environment. This essay intends to analyse both perspectives before a logical conclusion is reached.

Adequate evidences are obtainable to substantiate the concept of why flora and fauna is important for us. The top-notch concrete reason is that plants are provided sufficient amount of oxygen and also reduce the carbon dioxide from the atmosphere. Today, thousands of tress are demolished in order to make new residential area. As a result, nowadays the global warming is increasing at unprecedented level. To uphold my notion I would quote an instance of survey which was published by IIT Delhi; the proportion of pollution and global warming is climbed by 30% from last decade. Secondly, another rationale is that the rising number of endangered animals in recent decades. Animals are part of our eco cycle, if they are distinct then our natural system will be disturbed.

Conversely, some people tend to distinguish that there are many other factors which affects environment. To commence with, some people deem that nature disaster like tsunamis, earthquakes and windstorm which are results of environment degradation. However, these disasters are directly linked with distinction of plants and animals.

All in All, I reiterate that there are innumerable strong factors supporting importance of flora and fauna. Consequently, I firmly opine that the government and individuals both should put their best foot together in order to save the trees and animals because it directly affect our environment.