Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals Others say that there are more important environmental problems Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

According to some people, nowadays, the main environment problem can be attributed to the extinction of particular species of animals or specific plants. Other people believe that other factors contribute more to it. In my opinion, the loss of animals species or plants is less involved in the environmental problems, whereas other causes play a central role. The limited adoption of renewable energy sources is to blame for the environmental problems.

Animals and plants are part of the ecosystem and they need for sure to be protected and saved from extinction, but they do not pollute the air nor the water per se. Many people think that the global warming or the air pollution problems could be directly related to the reduction of plants or the extinction of some animals. Plants or animals can not clean the air or the water polluted by oil, further, at the rate humans are disposing of it, the nature is in trouble. Therefore, taking care of plants or animals is not sufficient to address the environmental problem.

Oil and non-renewable energy sources are the main causes for the pollution of the ecosystem and problems in the environment. Shipwrecks of oil ships have enormous consequences for the sea and its fauna. Thus, the need to promote the usage of renewable energy sources like the wind, the sun or the water and to abandon the massive oil consumption. These renewable energy sources guarantee the power needed in many areas and they have two huge advantages: they do not pollute the air or the water and they do not cause harm to vegetation or animals.

In conclusion, I agree that there are other factors to blame for the environment problem, rather than focusing on the plants and animals extinction.