some people say that the main environmental problem of out time is the loss of plants and animals Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

There is no doubt that currently we are living in a society where the issues relating to the environment are rising rapidly. According to some people, the number one environmental problem us the loss of different species of creatures whereas others believe many other conditions relating the environment are ore serious than that.

Although we are blessed with numerous species of plants and animals we can only manipulate a few for the economic benefit. The profitable plants and animas are being fed and bred on a regular basis compared to the other animals which are often neglected. Furthermore, wild animals like tigers or lions are now caged in zoos for public display all round the world. As a result, these animals are loosing their breeding capacity as they are spending their entire lives without any contact from the nature. For instances, the panda, a popular and once ubiquitous animal all over China, has reduced to a handful in number and now only seen in protective care as they have lost their homes. Moreover, when the number of predators are lowered in the wild (as they are poached), number of herbivores increases and as they eat most of greens in the forest, only dry twig remains which is one of the top reason for wild fires. In addition, as the population of the world is sky-rocketing, forests are being destroyed in order to make more lands available for accommodation and farming. This type of actions will eventually lead to deforestation and desertification of many parts of the planet and will cause tremendous loss of biodiversity.

On the other hand, we have issues like pollution, climate change and global warming which possess a serious threat to the humankind. Pollution is consistently increasing in urban regions. The more population increases in towns and cities, the more buildings and roads will be constructed. It means more vehicles will be seen on the roads as well. As a consequence, air pollution along with noise pollution will increase. Some studies have associated living in polluted air with lung cancer and noise pollution can lead to heart diseases. Besides, more factories are being developed to support the demand of the raising population. The factories would end up releasing their wastes, often toxic, into the environment. Additionally, the factories would release greenhouse gases which is responsible for increasing global temperature and subsequently changing the climate.

I believe both of the statements are true and correct on their own. Neglecting one aspect of the nature would have a drastic impact on the entire planet and may even become the reason for human extinction.

In conclusion, both the government and the public should come forward to safe the endangered species of organisms and help out the world from its ailing condition. Policy makers should keep in mind to reduce pollution in different parts of a nation as well.