Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern times, the issue of music's effects for people has become highly controversial. Some people believe that music is a good way of gathering people of different cultures and ages together. I partially agree with this idea and, in this essay, I will provide some arguments to support my opinion.

Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why some people believe that music is an efficient way of gathering people of various cultures and ages together. Perhaps, the most obvious reason is that music is universal. For example, in all around the world, there are a plethora of kinds of music, such as jazz, country, pop and, hiphop. The result of universal music is that everybody can have conversation with each other easily, which in turn leads to new friendships so gathering together. Another reason of the idea is that health of people with psychological problems may be better with music. Unlike in the past, psychological services have improved but some old cures are still effective. According to a research which is completed by John Hopkins University, if people who have depression, anxiety or drug addiction gather and listen their cultures' music, they can have a strong weapon to tackle their psychological problems. This is because, they feel stronger when they gather and listen the same music.

Despite these, there are also several arguments against the idea that music is an efficient way of gathering people of various cultures and ages together. Firstly, this is a lie that music makes people from different cultures gathered. Although, almost all people like music, some people hate music because of various problems. A good illustration of this is that, the best author of Turkey, Iskender has a hearth ilness so he is not able to listen to some music types. This is because, listening music can be harmful for his body and it can also cause heart attack. Secondly, even if some people like to listen same kinds of music, they can not gather because their generations are totally different. Furthermore, people from two different cultures would prefer to listen different types of music, so, bringing people together with music is unrealistic.

In my opinion, it must be said that music's effects has become a complex issue with no easy solutions. In my opininon, all things considered, I believe quite strongly that music is a effective way of gathering people of different cultures and ages together. If cultural music types had been shared by people, our world would have been a better place for us.