Write about the following topic:

At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern times, the issue of demographic features of a country has become increasingly important and highly controvesial. There are those who say that population with huge number of young adults beneficial to the nation which they belong, however others believe that countries full of elder people have real advantage. In this essay, I will examine the benefits and downsides of this issue and provide my overall opinion.

From an overall perspective, there is a number of reasons why people think that young population is beneficial to their country. Perhaps, the main reason of this idea is that young people have too much energy to work for their country. As a result, they are able to improve their nations for years but older people are not because they have limited time to live. As a result, young people are the hope of their country to achieve goals of the society. Another advantage of having young generation is that young people are more creative than older people so they are the most appropriate candidates to develop plethora of new technological devices, computer codes and mobile applications.

Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that young generation is not beneficial to their country or society. First, they have no time to improve their skills to make their country a better place because of wasting their time with surfing on the internet. Unlike in the past, young people today spend their time on computer games, social media and chat sites rather than working in a library or making a research for a scientific phenomenon. Secondly, they have no experience and confidence to make an invention. A good illustration of this is that scientist make their observations in their older ages because they have anough experience to observe a scientific founding or invent a new device.

In conclusion, it must be said that having more young people compared to older people has clear advantages and disadvantages. Having considered both sides of this issue, in my opinion, the population of a country which consists of more young people than old people has more advantage than disadvantage. To recapitulate, if a country has a massive young generation, it has enough hope for the future to improve itself because it has fresh brains to make it real.