Write about the following topic:

Each year, the crime rate increases.

What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in

criminal activity?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own

knowledge or experience.

In modern times, the issue of rise of crime rate has become highly controversial. The reasons of this trend are varied and have led to wide range of effects on society. This essay will outline the reasons why this trend is occuring and offer some measures tackle it.

From an overall perspective, there are two main reasons of rise of crime rate. Perhaps, the primary cause of this phenomenon is lack of education. People who have not gone to school tend to be criminal. In addition, it must be said that social environment has a important role. A good illustration of this is that 70% of criminals have bad social environment, according to a research which was completed by University of Mumbai. Another reason of this trend is poverty. Unlike in the past, more and more people today become desperate about their economic situation. As a result of this, they tend to be a criminal.

Generally speaking, there are a number of solutions which can protect people from being a criminal. Firstly, governments should implement special policies to make the rate of crime fall. A second solution which was recommended by me is to provide financial aid for poor people. This will be worked and people who are desperate about their economic situation will not be criminal. It is clear that we can not expect good behavior from a person who is hungry.

In conclusion, rise of crime rate is a topic which is a fact of life and very relevant to modern society. However, I believe that the best solution is to make financial aid to poor people for making crime rate which is rising fall. If governments and social groups pay attention to this idea, this trend will be ended forever.