You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why?

Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own

knowledge or experience.

In modern times, the issue of having children in mature ages has become highly controversial. There are those who say that people should have children in their mature ages, however others believe that they should be parents in their early ages. In this essay, I will examine the both sides of this argument and provide my overall opinion. Additionally, I will provide an explanation that why more people having children in their mature ages than in the past.

There are many factors which are reasons of having children in mature ages such as global world’s life conditions. Perhaps one of the most important reasons of this is that economic and cultural conditions have completely changed. For example, a person can not be married until his or her 30s because nowadays university education with doctoral degree has become compulsory for finding jobs easily. This education finishes nearly those ages. If someone do not complete doctoral education, probably he or she will be unemployed in global world. In our environment, Turkey, level of unemployment is increased significantly and people want to have children after improving their chance of finding jobs.

From an overall perspective, there are two key advantages of having children in older ages. Perhaps the main advantage of this trend is being in a family with good economic profile. If parents have children in their older ages, they have much money to spend on their children’s demands such as education, holiday etc. The other advantage of this trend is being a parent as more experienced person.

Despite these arguments, there are also various disadvantages of this trend. One of the most important of these is communication problems. If difference of age between parents and children is too much, parents will not be able to share their ideas such as about daily experiences with their children. As a result, they will not be connected close. Another disadvantage of this trend is that parents can be impatient with their children’s behaviour and they can easily get angry. A good illustration of this is my family, my father which is 45 years older than me can easily be anxious with my behaviour which leads to lack of good feelings.

In conclusion, it must be said that having children in older ages has clear advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, all things considered, it is evident that the disadvantages outweigh advantages. If people have children in early ages such as 27 or 28, they will be more happy and they will have a lovely family.