Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty.

Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor

countries rather than financial aid.

In modern times, the issue of helping undeveloped countries by developed countries has become highly controversial. There are those who say that big countries should many different types of help to undeveloped countries, however others believe that they should not. In this essay I will examine both sides of argument and provide my overall opinion.

Generally speaking, there are a wide range of reasons why people believe that big countries should provide many types of help to undeveloped countries. Perhaps the main reason why people think that they should do it that undeveloped countries are not able to provide help to their people. If rich countries provide many different types of help to them, they can provide that help to their people. A further point in favour of the idea that big countries should help other undeveloped countries, not just economic, they should help undeveloped countries’ medical services, education oppurtunities etc. As a result of that, they can move into the developing countries category in a short time.

Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that big nations should not provide help to poor countries. The most strongest argument of this idea that even if a country is undeveloped, it is still independent so it can improve their economic strategies or another strategies. Unlike in the past, almost all countries have their independence now. If undeveloped countries want to improve their nation, they can set new policies for growing and being a developed country. In this point of view, they don’t need any help from big countries because in modern world every country has to make best for their people. Big countries should help people who live in their nation and need food, health insurance, place to stay or Money etc. A good illustration of this is that the USA is a developed and strong country but there are thousands of people who are homeless, the USA should help people who live in the USA, first.

In conclusion, it must be said that helping undeveloped countries by developed countries has become a complex issue with no easy answers. I believe quite strongly that developed countries should provide other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid because only financial help does not make sense and poor contries need help in different ways. If they can not reach help about economic, social or health issues, people who live in poor countries can not reach equal level of modernity and there will be no proportion with all people from the world.