Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free

entry.

Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own

knowledge or experience.

In modern times, the issue of entry cost has become highly controversial. There are those who say that museums and art galleries should take entry cost from their visitors, however others say they should not. In this essat I will examine the benefits and downsides of this issue and provide my overall opinion.

From an overall perspective, there are two key advantages of taking entry cost. Perhaps, the main advantage of this is that collected money from visitors can used for improving museums’ and art galleries’ buildings. If this money could not be taken, museums or art galleries would not have financial resource to improve theirselves. Secondly, some of money which is collected from visitors can given to ministry of treasury to open new museums or art galleries. Unlike in the past, population of society increased enormously and they need new and more museums or art galleries to visit.

Despite these arguments, there are also various disadvantages to taking entry cost. One of the most obvious of these is that researches and students come up with an obstacle to complete their research or homework. As a result, they have to pay entry cost to complete their research. If entry costs are too high to entry, some people, especially students, can not afford them and they will not be able to complete their research easily. Furthermore, if people can not visit art galleries or museums for free, they tend to make other activities such as running, walking, and cycling. Thus, they do not expand their intellectual knowledge and this casuses ignorence.

In conclusion, it must be said that taking entry cost has clear advantages and disadvantages. Having considered both sides of the issue, i believe quite strongly that the disadvantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages. Ignorance is the worst amongst other consequences so if governments want to create a modern society, they have to implement a policy that gives permission to entry every museums and art galleries for free.