Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the acdemic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In modern times, the issue of sharing information has become highly contorversial and an essential part of daily life. There are those who say that it is definetely beneficial to share information in scientific area, business or academic as much as we can, however others believe that information can not be shared free because of its importance and value. In this essay I will examine the both views and provide my overall opinion.

Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why people believe that sharing information too much is beneficial. The first idea of this is that people need more and more information about almost every area in daily life, especially in academic and scientific area. For example, a researcher needs to reach rapidly correct and reliable information about his or her research to complete and make a new scientific observation. If he or she could reach information early, he or she would start a new research. Thus, human's researches improve and expand. Secondly, businesshumans have to be aware of every step on their area. As a result, they can invest money correctly to make their company bigger and better.

Despite these arguments, there are also an idea of that information can not be shared free. Perhaps, the main thought which relies on this is that information is quite valuable in global world. Additionally, it has a big importance to share it for free. Secondly, people feel like this because they can start business such as developing websites or phone applications for sharing information to earn money. A good illustration of this is Academia Web which is used by almost every academic in Turkey. This website provides too much researches which were completed by professors all around the world to insight junior academics' questions. It requires 100 pounds to use it monthly.

In conclusion, sharing information has clear benefits and downsides in 21st century. Having considered both views of it, I believe quite strongly that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. It must be said that sharing information should always be free to make our world better place to live by improving our scientific, business academic knowledge. If sharing information and to reach them remain free, academics can reach and share information with their collegues to help each other's researches. Furthermore, they can collect data from shared researches to use them in their own researches.