Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today,

while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern times, the issue of learning from history has become highly controversial. There are those who say that we can not learn any information from history to use it in daily life, however others believe that history is an important and valuable source to learn information from it to have knowledge about human’s life. In this essay, i will discuss the both sides of this issue and provide my overall opinion.

From an overall perspective, there are two main reasons why people think history is not valuable for us. Perhaps, the main idea of this is that the past has passed away and the world has totally changed. Because of that, we can not learn anything from history. As a result, people who think in favour of this idea tend to search new sources to make research. Secondly, people who look from practical point of view think that we should look to today, not yesterday. For example, a person who keep herself or himself in the past, he or she will not be able to look forward to the future.

Despite these arguments, there is also a case fort he idea that history insights human’s life as a source of information. First, it is evident that there are many issues to learn from history. Unlike in the past, people today found historical books very reliable. As a result of this, people can make prediction about their life, country or society and live in a safe way. This is because evidences in history have repeated itself in the past and it will be repeat in the future for centuries.Secondly, even if the world has changed, nature of humanity will never change so the history which is constantly repeats itself will never lose its value, it will be always useful.

In conclusion, the issue of learning from the past has become quite complex with no easy solutions. Having considered both sides of this issue, I believe quite strongly that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. If we do not look at our past, we can not make prediction about our future, even about today.