Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In modern times, the issue of school subjects has become highly controversial. There are those who say that History has the biggest importance in school, however, others believe that, these days, Science and Technology or similar subjects has the greatest importance. In this essay, I will examine the both views and provide my overall opinion.

Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why people believe that History is the one of the most important subjects in school for education. Perhaps, the strongest reason of this view is that History has been the one of the most important subject in all time. This is a compulsory subject in school because students can learn a plethora of things from history and make predictions about the future. The result of learning history is that students make strategies about their future life, which in turn leads to success. Another reason of this view is that students can learn success stories from history and this can lead to inspire students to work harder. For example, students may learn about Thomas Edison's, Tesla's, and Wright brothers' lives which are full of success. As a result, they will be able to motivate themself to work harder.

Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that everything has changed, subjects like science and technology has the greatest importance now. Firstly, our world has changed dramatically and we have to improve students' knowledge about subjects like science and technology. Eventually, the amount of information about science and technology is developed exponentially. A good illustration of this is mobile phones' development. There were no mobile phones just 30 years ago but some people have even more than one now. Secondly, learning history will not be necessary to invent scientific machines and technological devices. For example, a researcher can find the cure of cancer without being aware of nothing about History.

In conclusion, it must be said that school subjects have become a complex issue with no easy solutions. Having considered both sides of the issue, I believe quite strongly that Science and Technology or similar subjects has the greatest importance in our world now. If students improve theirself about Science and Technology, there will be a better world for new generations in the future.