Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is believed by some people that people of various age groups and cultures can be brought together with the help of music. In my opinion, I agree with this point of view which has few exceptions.

To start with traditional music of a country helps in bringing together people of different ages in that country. The reason why those people like that music is that it reflects their culture. Also, it teaches them many moral values like co-operation, kindness and friendship. In addition, there are many young people who are interested in listening to old songs which belong to their previous generation as these songs have some meaning rather than the new songs which do not have any meaning. Old music depicts the emotions of people such as happiness, sadness or excitement. So, this music helps in creating bonds been people of mixed ages.

Also, music helps in buildings relationships among people of different cultures. It helps in making people understand the value of many cultures which makes them develop respect towards people of other cultures. For instance, most of the people in Asian countries like western music of USA like pop music or rap music. Some people visit USA to attend live concerts of western music though they do not belong to that country. This way people of different cultures can meet and develop bonds.

However, music can also cause frictions among people of different ages and cultures if their preferences differ. For instance, many older people like traditional music, but many teenagers like modern music. This can create misunderstanding among these people and impact their relations.

In conclusion, music is a better way to build cooperation among the people of different ages and cultures except in few cases where people have different music interests.