Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages toghther.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

As expected, the public is split over whether music is a good method to link people of different cultures and ages. In response to this controversy, some people insist that music is not an ideal way of communication. Contrary to theirs, I firmly believe that people can understand each other better through music.

Primarily, it is of paramount importance to understand that music lifts the obstacle of language. this point would carry great weight, because it has always been difficult to communicate with someone from another part of the world, while melody can be understood by all. For example, in a party, a piece of brisk and lively music can make unfamiliar people dance together, instead of them being seated at the table silently. Therefore, it is crystal clear that music might be the key to a new friendship.

On top of that, it is also significant to come to the realization that music is also a carrier of historical events. this argument would unsurprisingly enjoy widespread acceptance among the general public, since many songs were created in memory of certain moments in history. For instance, there are numerous songs written during the Anti-Japanese War. Thus, it is apparent that music is a bond between the past and the present, between the old and the young.

Those who hold the opposite view are based on the belief that music might be misunderstood. Indeed, there is a certain amount of truth in their argument but quite honestly, it is more significant to get involved rather than understand the music precisely. Hence, would make more sense.

To conclude, while there are some arguments against music being a good way of communication, I am convinced that there are compelling arguments for doing so. In view of this, it is fair to say that music can narrow the gap between strangers.