Some People say that, music is a way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Myriads of people believe that music is an avenue where different cultures and age group unite. I vehemently agree with that songs unite different age groups and cultural groups because, music acts as a communication channel between different people and culture, moreso, it is also dynamic in nature.

To begin, music serves as a communication channel. It is an acceptable fact that people can express their emotions through the lyrics, rhythms, beats and tone of a song. This emotions could be excitement, love, sorrow, and mourning. Interestingly, it is well known fact that most music performed during ceremonies such as weddings, traditional marriages and even funerals depict the essence of the occasion. For instance, according to Indians Times news paper, Sunita majap, a popular Indian musician performed a dirge during her mother's cremation, and non native Indians speakers could easily detect the message behind the song even without understanding the language. This example shows that music is a way of transmitting information between people and different cultural groups.

Furthermore, music is dynamic in nature, there are various kinds of melodies namely, hipop, Afro beats cultural and traditional songs. All these unites people of different age grades and cultures. For examples, I recently asked my younger cousin why she prefer to club on Friday night, he posited that he loves hip_ pop hence, he meets young ones from different cultures who are in his category.

In conclusion, according to some people, music is medium by which people and cultures are united. Although, there might be differing opinions however, I strongly believe that music brings individuals from various cultures and ages together because it is dynamic in nature and it also serves a a channel of communicating feelings and emotions.