some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Having the ability to speak another language plays a significant role in every one's life particularly for those who study or travel. Although some hold the opinion that learning a foreign language is only necessary for travelers or workers who go abroad, others claim the opposite and believe that there are far more reasons.

From some point of view a foreign language solely can be used by tourists or those who have a job in another language due to several reasons. The most significant one is the need of communication. Tourists travel to countries to visit historical places and get familiar with other cultures and costumes so they have to know a language to communicate or workers ought to speak fluently to their colleagues and managers in order to do the job professionally.

Conversely, others assert that there are other reasons for learning a language beside travelling or working. For instance nowadays university students and teachers must have the skill of speaking another language like English, because most of papers and academic books are written in English. Moreover, in most of the companies during job interview should you speak another language you have a chance to get the job because companies which are related to economic or trades must at least speak in English.

To sum up, some think people who travel or work abroad should learn another language while others declare that there could be more reasons than those. From my view-point it is essential for every people to grow its ability by learning another language because it help them with reading different books which leads to broadening their minds.