Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or working a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.Discuss both these views and give your o

In the recent years, the world has seen an unprecedented increase in the number of people learning foreign language. Some people claim that the only reason for learning foreign language is for traveling and working in the native countries. Conversely, other believe that these are not the only reason why people learn a foreign language; I also agree with this statement. In this essay, I will discuss both the aspects for learning foreign language.

It is that people who are keen to learn foreign language in order to travel and work in foreign countries. To be clear, the last few years, globalisation lift a huge impact on the economy of the nation and promote the growth of the multinational companies. Therefore, the rise in the number of people working overseas resulting the rise of demand for learning foreign languages. In addition, even for traveling, the basic conversation in the foreign language is needed for ordering food, asking for direction and going market for shopping. The local people also respect us because of our efforts to speak their language.

On the other hand, some people say that traveling and working are not only reason to learn foreign language. Firstly, native language is also needed for studying. Many academic programs make foreign language compulsory. When student learn native language, they can understand and appreciate their culture. For instance, American movies are very popular nowadays, because they are showing us about their traditions, food and history. Secondly, to be able to learn foreign language is a good exercise for the human brain. Some researchers reveal that people who have bilingualism has more knowledge than other people. It also improves memory and build self confidence in their life’s.

To recapitulate, the number of people learning foreign language has increased dramatically. There are several reasons for this, while some of these are related to traveling and working, and others are purely personal or recreational in nature.