Some people say that in our modern age it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree

it is an arguable topic among individuals that teaching handwriting skills to children is unimportant in the contemporary era. I believe that traditional handwriting has its own importance but the modern way of teaching cannot be ignored.

there are two main factors which show the significance of writing.Firstly, handwriting is a reflection of character as it helps to show inner feelings on the pages by writing. Undoubtedly, handwriting is a way to express feelings with the help of poetry. majority of writers and poeters give preference to handwriting as it gives personal touch in writing. Secondly, there are numerous examinations and employment positions which need good handwriting skills. For example, IELTS examination requires better handwriting skills in writing.If someone does not have effective skills in writing, he or she would unable to achieve desires band scores. Therefore, handwriting is still beneficial to teach children to make their future brilliant.

However, learning handwriting is unnecessary since technology provides multiple applications which help children to do writing in a convenient way. Certainly, samrtphones, computers and laptops have become main tools in every field and these help to do things in a small amount of time. these electronic gadgets can help to do work with more speed without wasting more time and affords. Another factor which becomes a hindrance for handwriting is technical study which is taught by many schools because these allow samrtphones and tablets to do study. Due to advancement of technology, majority of schools give online assignments and presentations online to their students. So, technology has become a main source to do study by typing instead of writing.

In conclusion, despite the fact that electronic gadgets are a convenient source to do education in modern era, handwriting is still important to teach children.