Some people say that in our modern age it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is obvious that technology has affected and changed many aspects of life by making progress in getting work finished on computers. Therefore, that children need teaching about the methodology of handwriting is believed to be redundant because of the advent of technology. From my point of view, I completely disagree with this opinion.

Apparently, technological era has withdrawn the concerns of employment and humans errors during the manufacturing process since in many developed countries, robots are invented to replace workers. things get done and monitored mainly on computers, which is a breakthrough of mankind in the journey to conquer their limits. take, for example, when taking national as well as international exams, candidates are now required to do their test online. this not only benefits them in terms of time and money but also saves a large numbers of papers that need to be printed.

However, doing things online does not mean handwriting is inessential. The primary reason is that it can help students to achieve academic success at school. As they learn to write by hand, their brains are also functioning more compared to when they type letters on computers, especially the parts related to literacy development. handwriting makes children exert themselves mightily to write as legibly as possible; thus, enable them to practice carefulness and conscience.

what is more, handwriting, above all, is a indicate of self-esteem. The way a person writes reflects her attitude towards others and also herself. Generally speaking, it is supposed that children who accomplish their assignments on paper tend to be more conscious than those using hand in their work on computers because they are more dedicated to what they write and corporate into their projects.

In conclusion, despite the advance of technology, handwriting is of paramount importance in forming the personality and manners of people. In the future, cutting-edge as the technology may be, it will never replace handwriting.