Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children in every way. Others say that playing computer games can have positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The computer game industry has an intrinsic role in our daily life. This enormous increase has lead to two opposite opinions on the effects of playing computer games on children. A certain people claim that computer games are detrimental to the youngsters’ health being while a few thinks it has some positive impacts on the child’s growth. In this essay, I will shed lights on these boons as well as analyze the negative aspects of playing games in front of computer screens.

Firstly, the most notable advantages of playing computer games is skills improvement. Playing computer games help enrich the young generation’s reflexion and logical thinking by providing practise in problem solving and tactical situations. In addition, the juvenile are able to meet and strike up a friendship with like minded people and share ideas with them.

Despite those benefits, spending a great amount of time playing games will face climbing rate of deleterious health issues; including obesity, heart diseases and so on. With their leisure time mostly spend on playing games in front of computer screens, the youngsters will lack sufficient physical activities; this lifestyle tendency absolutely cause gaining weight. Furthermore, violent contents in computer games could have egregious impacts on children’s behaviour since the young people would imitate the ferocious acts in the games

In conclusion, no doubt there are some pros involved in playing video games. However, parents should limit the playing time and take a proper care to overcome such issues so that children can enjoy their leisure time.