Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the global era, most of the countries in the world experienced the environmental damage as caused as the escalation of natural exploitation and pollution in the country. One important discussion of this issue is the government and citizens should take the responsibility of that condition? In my view, the most actor who should take plenty responsibility of it is government. I hold this view for some reasons which are set out below.

First, I would like to argue that most environmental damage occurred as a consequence the ambivalence of government regulation that do not limit the number of natural exploitation and its effect towards the growing up of pollution which was made by industrial companies. Referring to the data from Research Centre for environmental Studies the University of Melbourne stated that 65% environmental damages in the world as caused the governmental regulation that do not support to the conservation agenda.

On the other hand, the government have human and economical resources as well as infrastructure that could facilitated them for protecting and conserving the environment by comprehensively than citizens.

Third, there is a tendency that the government also have power for educating, regulating, as well as intervening the citizens regarding the necessary for sustaining the sustainable rural and urban areas.

taking everything into consideration, I believe that the government should pro active for protecting the environment due to it have the capacity for intervening the limitation of natural exploitation, facilitating conservation, as well as educating the people for caring to the environmental issues.