Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The idea of teenagers working part-time is a controversial topic. It argued that working at teenage help them to learn about work and become more disciplined, which may be beneficial for later life. However, some argue that teenagers should keep their rest and after school activities as their first preference. In this essay I will discuss both this views and reach my own logical opinion.

Teenage is a high time for learning about the responsibilities of adult life and make oneself more organized. And working part-time besides school can be advantageous. Not only can they earn money but also they can learn the basic lessons about work. Furthermore, with earning money teenagers can learn to manage their expenditure in various things that will help to develop themselves as responsible adults. This way they can become much more disciplined which even contributes to their academic life.

Another view that some people hold is that teenagers should utilize the opportunity of their free time by having rest and indulging themselves into after school activities. This is also important because after a few years they will have involve in so many responsibilities, which means that teenage is a great time for them to enjoy their life. This way they can experience what they actually want and discover the purpose of their lives. And by performing after school activities they will grow themselves as refreshed and knowledgeable individuals that will be essential for their future life.

While both the views have their own advantages, it all comes down to individual preference. Whether someone wants to work or not should be entirely up to them. Otherwise it may have negative consequences in their lives.