In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

With the development of modern technology agriculture has come a long way. It’s techniques have improved over time a lot. Yet many people in different ares go hungry. The reason behind this could be that the advancements have not reached to those people. Also, climate conditions and the different socio-economic conditions of those areas are responsible for this.

Agriculture in modern times has changed a lot from the past. As a result, the production of crops have increased to a significant amount, which is often more than enough to feed the whole population of the world. Still people go hungry could be because many areas of the world have not yet received the advantages of the technologies and methods. Many of them still rely upon the old and inefficient methods of farming, which lead to hunger for the ever growing population.

Climatic and environmental condition of many areas are not suitable for farming. People have to go through numerous natural calamities like hurricane, tsunami, tornado etc which devastate the production of crops. Also, due to global warming and pollution soil is being affected, leading to poor quality of crops. Socio-economic conditions of different regions are also sometimes responsible for the problem. Due to management incompetency and lack of uniform distribution of food may exceed the advantages gained by the advances in agriculture.

To solve this huge crisis, research to grow durable and high quality crops should be performed more. We also need to make sure that technological advancements and new methods for agriculture reach distant corners of the planet. Also necessary steps should be taken to prevent further global warming and pollution. Proper distribution of food within specific regions as well as all over the world can be another effective measure.

So to conclude, only agricultural advancement is not enough to solve the overall food crisis in the world. There are many other factors that are also need to be assessed.