in spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

why is this the case?

what can be done about this problem?

It Is true that nowadays, there are many improvements in agriculture sector. However, world hunger percentage is still higher in some parts of the world. This essay will discuss the probable cause for this and also the solution to overcome this issue.

In most developed countries, science and technology play key role to improve their agriculture sector while developing their infrastructure to suit the needs. Genetically engineered seeds and fertilizers are commonly used in those countries. However, most developing countries cannot adopt these improvements because of the lack of knowledge and underlined infrastructure is not developed yet. As an example, countries like USA and CANADA use green houses to grow their crops while developing countries like Sri Lanka depends on natural weather. Although the governments try to educate the farmers about new techniques, the practical approach fail due to the compatibility of their infrastructure.

As a solution, governments in developing countries have to enhance their infrastructure while educating their farmers about modern day agriculture methods will make huge improvement on fighting hunger. Moreover, investing more funds on science and technology to improve the agriculture sector will be beneficial as it can help to adopt new methods and solutions from developed countries.

In conclusion, I believe, reducing the world hunger index, governments are the backbone to support. Although educating farmers about the modern agricultural methods to improve crops, without a supporting infrastructure it will be a one hand clap. So that the supporting government is a must, when it’s come to fighting hunger.