Some believe it is good having people with extremely high income in the country, while others think government should try to limit it.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

All societies in the world consist of rich and poor people and some portion of the society believe that there are more benefits to have people with high income while others believe that the government should regulate the per person income rate. this essay will discuss the both views and show why its is better to regulate per-person income.

In one hand, having people with high income, helps the country’s development because most of the rich people often have high turnover businesses. Most of the time these businesses not only give jobs for the unemployed but also attract foreign investment to the country. As an example, owner of the cinnamon grand hotel chain produces many jobs for the people in sri lanka while they expand their hotels all over the country and also attract other hotel owners to invest. Moreover, high income professionals have direct impact on the country’s reputation.

On the other hand, it is true that having high income people is beneficial to the country, however there is a fair chance that this will create an imbalance on per-person income rate and increase poverty. While most of the income distributed within this rich class, middle income and low-income people will suffer from it. So that government should involve to make balance to the income distribution. As an example, if government increase the base income rate, every employee can manage their expenses for country’s living expense rate. Moreover, increasing the income taxes on these high-income people while using that tax income to improve public services also be beneficial.

In conclusion, although having rich people have a positive impact on the country in various ways, there is a fair chance that not all the people will benefit from that. In my opinion, government should make regulation to balance this so that not only the rich people but also the mid and low-income people benefit from it.