Online shopping is increasing significantly. What the effect might be on the environment and the type of job which were required.

Give your knowledge and experience.

It is true that nowadays selling goods online is rapidly developing and mostly popular among young generation. This essay will discuss how online markets effecting the environment and also the type of jobs which is required.

First of all, effect that online markets made towards the environment are mostly positive. It is also a fact that online shopping do not require big office spaces, so that allocating big land spaces and building wider buildings are un-necessary. As an example, amazon.com which was started in a small office space. In addition, all the advertising and marketing are distributing over social media and broadcasting media, which means no big advertisement spaces like huge banners in parks or road sides are required. Most importantly, most off the shopping process is done in online, so that no more traffic congested roads.

Secondly, the jobs it requires are little bit different. Despite of manufacturing jobs, all the other part of the process needs people who familiar with computers. Because the selling, purchasing and delivering are computer base, so that most of the jobs like delivery drivers, marketing and administration all required computer literacy. If I link to the same example I mentioned earlier, in amazon.com there are many people who are doing digital and social media marketing website administrating which is highly depend on computers.

In conclusion, increasing popularity in online shopping not only have a positive effect on the environment, but also for the job market. Because when a particular online shop grows rapidly, the talent which needs to maintain also increase and in demand. In my experience, nowadays all the young generation are computer literate and it helps them to be employed quickly as soon as they graduated.