Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree about this opinion?

It is true that wild animals and birds are attracting too much concern and too many resources of community today. Personally, I agree with that idea, however, this trend can bring some advantage and disadvantage to the human being.

On one hand, there are many benefits for people to preserve wild animals and birds due to various reasons. Firstly, protecting wild species is protecting our lives. There is some endangered animal which is on the verge of extinction. Therefore, without money funded and concern of society, those species will die out which has a negative effect on ecological balance. For example, the disappearance of one species will result in a collapse of others and this will affect directly to human being sooner or later. In addition, protecting wild animals and birds is a kind of preserving of beauty and diversity of earth. It is variety of animals which can contribute vastly to scientific research.

On the other hand, paying too much concern and too many resources to preserve wild animals and birds can have some drawbacks. First of all, it is expensive to run the projects which help to protect wilds animals and birds. For example, building research lab to maintain the gene of bird is very expensive and the cost training researchers are highly pricy. Furthermore, poverty, crime, education are likely paid less attention and investment by people if they are focus too much on conserving wild animals and birds which are not really envolving in our life such as wolf, leopard and the like. Thus, instead of giving too many resources to protect wolf which is the enemy of other animals, community can pay attention to the poor people who are really needed to lessen poverty and increase their life

Conclusion, although paying too much concern and finances to wild species can bring some positive influence to these animals, it beleive that people should concern about how to reduce the social problems such as poverty reduction, diseases, crime.