Some people say that we do not need printed newspaper anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There are many different ways to acquire information today than in the past. While I accept that online newspapers may have advantages over the printed ones. I believe that there is still a great need of physical newspapers in this modern world.

On the one hand, accessing news on the Internet has various benefits in some ways. Firstly, online newspapers keep readers up-to-the-minute in a much faster way than traditional newspapers does. For example, the event of Donald Trump who won the electoral election reach people immediately after the result are public, whereas it can take a few days for the local editors research and publish their news officially. Secondly, the internet provide people with the free, latest information at home without having to buy the printed newspapers at stores., which allows individuals save money and a great amount of time.

On the other hand, I am in favour of the idea that physical newspapers still are irreplaceable due to a couple of reasons. The first one is that they are one of the most credible sources of information. Since everyone can write and post news on the Internet, it can include unreliable information which has not been supervised carefully before releasing. Additionally, online newspapers often negatively affect people’s health. For example, if we spend several hours reading online news every day by using your mobile phone or computer, this could lead to a harmful impact especially in your eyes. Finally, reading news on newspapers traditionally enables people to concentrate on what we are concerning, rather than the online one which can distract them by tons of advertisement.

In conclusion, it is true that people nowadays are increasingly utilise many other mediums to get information, it does not mean the significant need of physical newspapers no longer exists.