To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world Why do you think it is important to do so What will be the effect if children are not taught history Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowled

There has been a debate whether children in a modern society should be taught history whose events had occurred in the past. From my preference, studying history is of paramount importance in personal and career success. Besides, several drawbacks can arise from those children who have never entered history classes.

On the one hand, history plays an important role in the development of individuals and the country. This happens because having a solid understanding of the country’s history can give them multi-dimensional perspectives towards similar events that can take place in the future, and gratefulness of their ancestors who had fought for the country’s deliberation and reunification, which can provide them with a massive stimulation for promoting themselves and the country. For example, most Vietnamese civilians these days appreciate their ancestors' patriotism and diligence by putting enormous efforts into striving for themselves and the country thanks to the history courses they had entered.

On the other hand, children who have little knowledge of their country can pose potential threats to society. First, they can be convinced to engage in activities like a protest against the country by the hostile rival foreign nations, resulting in growing unrest and increased crime rates. Not being loaded with a consistent awareness of the country’s history, students might have trouble distinguishing between authorized information and distorted one by reactionaries who desire to fracture the current regime. Moreover, due to the advent of social media platforms like Facebook, the exposure to false and segregation statements by the reactionaries without meticulously selecting reliable bloggers or sources would be increased. This is because children lack a comprehensive awareness of the country’s history.

In conclusion, I believe children should be taught the history of their country because history plays a significant element in the growth of every nation.