Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's modern world, people are becoming more extrovert and open due to current exposure to media. Some section of society have a opinion that university students should be allowed to pursue courses of their choice, rather than restricting or forcing them to choose subjects thought to be meaningful for their future career for example science and technology. I am strictly with section which is pro student's choice.This essay will explain both points along with supporting statements for my view.

Controlling student's choice of subject can be done by orthodox parents or teachers only in present time. they prove validity by saying that students are immature, and its elder's responsibity to guide them in selection of course, in order to have tailor- made career. Recent study has indicated that parent's choice subjects are not studied vigorously by pupils, and in most of cases they just study for the sake of completing degree. And failure in future life becomes inevitable.take a case of music lover forced to take medicine course, what sort of mental harrasment that student may undergo.

Today's society should be open to new ideas, new opinions and new choices by students. in contrast to previous generation, due to internet and social media, currently pupils are more aware about the things they adore, and their stream of favourite subjects. Freedom of choice should be respected. Apart from guiding students about future career in specific technology, parents and teachers should take active interest in what student like, and how a successful career can be carved in that subject. By doing this, they not only will motivate their sons/daughters but also on same page with them like their friends. and there will be complete positivity in making a career.

To sum up, stopping students to pursue career in their choice subject will be detrimental to their career due to least interest by that individual. Whereas, by allowing or supporting students's choice sujects and career will flourish their future with their active participation and interest.