Tests and exminations are a central feature of school systems in many conutries. Do you think educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages.

Now-a-days, schooling is a prime need of society, and so are school passing results. Evaluations and examinations are pivotal to school curriculam in majority of countries. I think, advantages of such system always outweighs disadvantages, if any.

Firstly, tests and examinations prepares students to surpass expectations from him/herself, teachers and parents. They give a chance to prove studies done during academic year. Secondly, marking or ranking system records one's ability to understand particular knowledge. This becomes criteria for further education preferences. For instance, high ranking science student in only capable of opting for medical studies like MBBS.

On the other hand, some section feels that testing procedure is cumbersome, ruining childhood of students, and overburdening. On the basis of those opinions, some countries have waived off exams till 10th standard, which has resulted into students becoming raw, less interested in studies and less refined. Such system only brings chaos with no probable evaluation method, subsequently, ranking policy would be in danger, which may make further education choices misleading. Only solution to this is not to overburden pupil and balance play activities along with study.

To sum up, age old testing system may seems disadvantaged due to increased competition, but this is not the case. Advantages of such system are numerous and career oriented. By not overburdening student, examinations can be absorbed zealously in them. Testing system only brings out best from student, it makes them output oriented and focused in life. Thus benefits of such tried and testing method always outweighs disadvantages.