Some people say that historical buildings should be knocked down, while others believe that they should be preserved and restored instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some development oriented individuals, bureacrats and politicians are of opinion that historical buildings should be knocked down. However I am of the view that by preserving and restoring such buildings, we can carry forward historical facts to our future generations.

Society is filled with all types of people, so its obvious that so called 'Modern mindset' people thinks that historical buildings and monuments are hampering growth of region or city. But they must rethink what kind of society they want without historical building or rather without preserving history.

History and culture makes any society rich, there is much to share with other countries about our history and associated buildings. But if there will not be any such monuments left, we can not teach history to our future generation without substance/ references.

In India, for preservation and restoration of historical buildings, there is a seperate body known as 'Archeological Society of India'. It can only take care of buildings, which are assigned to them. So what about other historical buildings? here comes role of common man and owners of such buildings. They have to be positive about preserving, then things are possible.

One such outcry and processions happened recently in our Pune city. This happened to avoid knocking down old home of Savitribai Phule - India's first women educationist - who started education for womens. Administration have to note down importance of building and ordered preservation.

To sum up, historical buildings are very important gift to our society. And we can only give justice to them is by preserving them. Our future generations can understand history better due to such buildings.