Many people believe that teachers can influence the intellectual and social development of children, more that parents do. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Children are like ‘raw mud pot that is taking shape due to rotating od wheel.’ I partly agree that teachers are having more impact on children that parente, for their intellectual and social development. I think both teachers and parents are foundation stone for child’s overall development.

Teachers are taking extra efforts to do all round development, in addition to academic courses. In nowdays competitive world teachers prepare students to exams like Olympiads, spell-bee, National talent search etc. These exams evaluate children’s on their ongoing intellectual development parameters. In addition to exams and intellectual subject preparations, nowdays schools are geared to develop child on social parameters also. So there are various activities that are being arranged throughout the year for example social gatherings, festival celebrations etc.

While parents and grand parents and grandparents are also there all the time to impart and improve various parameters. In India, various festivals are celebrated to bring people together and to increase social harmony, for example – families celebrates Sankranti – A festival in January – which gives message of eat sweet and talk sweet. Ganesh festival is aimed to bring families and societies together. On other point, i.e. intellectual development, parents play important role. They always advise their own experiences to childrens. At the time of normal/ competitive exams, they make notes for childrens, support in study and boost their confidence.

To sum up, both teachers and parents, play a vital role in developing child intellectually and socially. Both intends to play equal and important role in child development.