Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Since people realize the role of colleague education, there have been many debates about whether student should choose subjects that they want to learn or a study program should only provide subjects that can help students to be successful in the future, especially connected to potential and essential field in fourth Industrial Revolution. This essay will discuss both point of views.

With regard to subjects followed by designed courses that are related to science and technology, people believe it is acceptable for several reasons. Firstly, the need for professional skills and knowledge workers is increasing day by day but many students do not know exactly what they should learn. Although it can be boring and stressful, designed programs can help them to have overview of career and make plan for future with cost-savings. Besides that, the more Industry 4.0 develops, the more important science and technology become. There should have scientific and technological subject in study program to provide students enough knowledge to have good competition.

However, I believe that students had better study whatever they like. Nowadays, students have enough knowledge to be aware of both benefits and drawbacks of the subjects they will choose, which lead to the time they spend on lessons interesting. Moreover, youth is the best time to pursue personal passion. If youngsters learn subjects relating to their dreams, they will do their best consciously. In practice, most students who referred to study effectively what they like and kept going on a right path have become more successful in finance and morale.

In conclusion, the argument between choosing subjects freely and studying subjects that will be useful in the future still occurs. In my opinion, I support students should study whatever they like because happiness is the most essential goal in our lives. However, students also need to learn some necessary skills to make everything easier.