Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Many people think that students who are study in the university should chose their preferable subjects whatever they want. Other people believe that students only studies science and technology related subjects such as physics, math which will important for their future. In this essay I will describe both these views and give my opinion.

In university there are varieties of subjects like engineering, economics, and BBA etc. students should chose their preferable subjects which they are interesting. Every subject is valuable and students can develop their career by their preferable subjects. For example, students who are study in BBA or MBA they can develop their career in banking sector or multinational company. In contrast, students who chose in arts they can study in law. Some students want to be teacher or university professor and they do study and research of some specific subjects which will help them to reach their goal. All subjects are equally important to develop their career so students should choose those subjects which they want to study.

On the other hand, some people believe that university students who study in science and technology related subjects they have bright career in future. Medical and engineering subjects are more demand in abroad and there are lots of scholarship opportunities on those subjects. As a result most of the students chose science related subjects and they want to study abroad and develop their career. For example, most of the large company like Google, Microsoft and NASA are situated in abroad and most of the time they demand of those students who are study engineering or science related subjects. For this reason, most of the students want to study of those subjects which will give them a better opportunity in future.

In conclusion, university is a place where a student can build up their career. It is no matter what subjects they are studying. All subjects are benefits for develop their career. In my opinion, student should chose of those study area which they like and which are suit for them.