Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and gi

When students are perplexed with diversity courses in college, there has been widespread public debate over the course choice. Many people suppose that students should learn expertise and know-how which can grease the wheels in their career life, while others argue that university, which is regarded as the heaven of knowledge, shouldn't be so utilitarian. Therefore, this essay will give explications for both opinions, and restate the benefits of interest-oriented learning.

Under the circumstances of fierce job competitions, popular majors allow undergraduates or graduates to acquire more advantages. The early birds catches the worm. Therefore, the solid and abundant professional knowledge make you outstanding among job seeking. What's more, many careers have set the fixed demand of relevant majors, with no considerations of others. Taking data analyst for example, only students from mathematics can be employers' preferences.

It's not exaggerated to say that students should make their preparations of their future as early as possible.

Conversely, some people disagree that choosing their favorite courses is superior to passive learning. Although "spoon-feeding" can produce extremely high examination results, these are not always followed by equally impressive life successes. Furthermore, to win at the starting line has put misguidances to the public as life is so changeable and unpredictable. Thus, why students can't be deserved to having remarkable campus life in their college. Furthermore, the essence of university is doing a favor for students in finding themselves. Freedom, wisdom and happiness should be the principle that each college has to uphold.

Personally speaking, gaining power in a course at which a student is adept can be a sharp sword. Nowadays, in the booming of we media, people who are showing theirs own interest and talents can easily go viral. Hence, instead of following the trend, students should be encouraged to pursue their dreams. There must has a wonderful heaven ahead of them.