Some people think that because of email and telephones, communication among people is less personal now, then it used to be. Do you agree or disagree with that view ? Use specific reasons and examples to support your view.

Thanks to technology, world has become very small place. The modern technology helps a lot in people's life. People can communicate very easily. I will discuss my point in coming paragraph how technology give its positive influences and has some negative influences too.

Someone has rightly said, ""It is true that the communication techniques have lessened the distance among people but it is really true that first we create distance then we use them. "Presently, people are move different parts of the world. New communication techniques helps us to stay in touch with the people who are far from us. Any important message, nowadays can reach any corner of the world within a matter of seconds, this has really proved a matter of seconds, this has really proved to be a boon for us. We are now able to shared in more with the world than what shared in past. The really good example, Facebook, twitter, Gmail, yahoo and so on these sites helps us to connected with people. People can share their pictures, videos with their friends. This all makes us more mechanical than human. For more example, gone are those days when used to wait for long year to watch her husband's face who worked out of his country. Now, she can easily talk with him by using video calls and see his face everyday at anytime. These sites definitely helped such people but on other hand, it has some negative influences also.

On the other hand, the communication has lost its personal touch. The human expressions can never be fully conveyed by such techniques. We often have many close relatives living in other parts of the world. The number of long distance relationship has also increased, due to available to technology. but the communication has started losing its personal charm. For example, people used to write letters to one another in their own hand writing and send by post when the person read this letter and they get emotional. Nowadays nobody to personally write letters anymore so I believe the older communication methods a lot of charm and emotional.

To conclude, I would say, although the technology has surely proved to boon for our society yet but I believe it has lost the personal touch, surely.