Some people think that being able to communicate with others online is breaking down the geographical barriers and enabling people who would normally never have the chance to meet, to communicate.What are the advantages of international communication onli

In the past few years, technology has taken unimaginable strides and has significant impact on human life. Media and transportation is believed to have shortened the distance, giving people the opportunity to make friends with those who would never have a chance to meet in the past. While some people argue that the online communication has several drawbacks, it is much more beneficial for the human race.

On one hand, there are many merits of international communication. Firstly, due to the access to internet in almost all parts of the world, people can communicate with any person at any hour of the day. In the past, people could only keep in touch with people they know through mail or phone which was expensive as well. However, with the development of social websites such as Facebook, Skype and MSN, people can make new friends as well as keep in touch with their loved ones who are miles away. On Facebook, people can become members of the group having same fields of interest, thereby helping the people to acquire and share information.

Secondly, online communication has helped flourish trade and business eliminating the need to travel. For instance, a customer can order supplies online through just an email, without having the need to meet the vendor face to face. Thus, in this modern world where one has to work more in less time, online communication has made everything quick and reliable.

Finally, people can not only communicate through online messages and chats but even face to face. There are so many apps which have made face to face communication possible, few of the most popular apps being Watsapp and Skype.

On the contrary, international communication has few demerits. While this trend has made interaction easier with people all over the world, it has negative impact on social and personal interactions. People spend considerable amount of time chatting with friends online rather than meeting with them personally. Furthermore, this can lead one to the feeling of isolation. For example, in times of need people will have no one to turn in person, eventually feeling lonely and depressed.

In conclusion, although international communication has certain deficits, it has much more benefits. People should find a balance between social and online life.