Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree and say that nowadays this is no longer true.

There is a stereotype that the most decent way to get accomplishment in the future is to engage in university education. Although this sentiment can be justified to some certain extent, I am more inclined in the opposite statement owing to a handful of reasons.

Admittedly, approved qualifications bring students some certain advantages in the race of life. First, university is considered a summarized society, hence pupils find it easy to interact with multitude kinds of people regarding the good and the bad. Second, the academic environment gives students chances to meet professors from every faculty who can provide their own knowledges, experiences to orient students to get appropriate jobs in the future. Furthermore, people who go to the university can enhance their soft skills such as presenting, communicating and critical thinking which help them a lot in daily life or working offices.

On the other hand, there are still successes for people who make a living without academic degrees. How come, people believe that realistic experiences get more benefits than wasting a 4-year period and immerse in tons of theory which barely help after graduating. For instance, Bill Gates, a renowned CEO and co-founder in Microsoft, who dropped out of Harvard University for research purposes on computers and as the result he became one of the wealthiest men in the world.

To summarize, it is not fundamental whether people learn in university or not, the thing is people put targets in their lives, be more ambitious, dedicated and motivated; and accomplishments will definitely find them.