Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences Others however believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are some argument about what is the best punishment to the offenders to lessen the rate of crime. Some believe that prisoning for prolong time would be the best means, while others, myself included, think that edutating people proberly and creating emplyment for all would be best measure to cut down the offences.

On the one hand, keeping a offenders for a long period of time can demotive people from doing any serious crime. People would not like to stay in a boundary for a long to just after doing some bad work. Thus, people will not commit crime and the rate will be lessen.

One the other hand, there are some measures that could be put into practice. First of all, government should make sure that people of all stages is educated enough so that they can maintain their status in the society.

Provided that the inhabitants of a region is well educated, they will not willing to do crime that can hamper his image in society. Therefore, the inhabitance of that area will not do any kind of crime. Moreover, creating more and more employment opportunitis would also be a key measure to decrease the number of violation. If all educated people got a job or employed by his own, he will never think to do any kind of violation. In Swden, for instance, people have huge job opportunity for all types of people. Therefore, there is just few cases of offence in this country.

In conclusion, to decline the rate of violation through just prolonging the time of sentences would work somewhat, however, educating people and generating the opportunity of emplyement can also be the key measures.