Some people think that Books are losing as a source of information and entertainment. Do you agree or disagree?

Book reading has always been a primary source of information and leisure for humans. Every important building constructed by government or public has a library to store archives. This trend, however, has decreased significantly in recent years due to advent of internet. Although there are still people who prefer books, online resources have certainly replaced reading for leisure as well as knowledge purposes.

It could be argued that many people love books because they want correct details infused infused in light-hearted humour. Since books are written in strictly academic format, they have in-depth knowledge about a subject. The author puts immense effort in compiling information and also scribbles references in the end as a proof of credibility. For example, at the end of all history books, their primary sources are mentioned. Moreover, writers realize that reading a book often takes patience and has a potential of becoming boring quickly. So, every celebrated author makes it a point to keep things interesting by adding comic anecdotes. Therefore, considering that books have intellectual benefits and also give a good laugh to people, they might be still popular among many circles.

However, it is important to note that books are mostly expensive and online sources have become cheaper alternatives for entertainment and information. To cope up with modern digital technologies, many countries are making efforts to reduce cost of internet usage. Some countries like China have given subsidies on internet services and consumers do not have to pay taxes. This is done to ensure that public is well-informed and connected with the global developments. However, masses have started using these resources to not only attain latest news but also for fun activities. There are plethora of movies available online and they can be downloaded for free. Similarly, many books have their free pdf versions available to read. Needless to say, people have replaced books with inexpensive digital sources.

To conclude, although many still enjoy books due to their ability to provide credible yet comic information, digital methods have undoubtedly become popular because they are easy on the pocket. Therefore, it will be absolutely correct to state that in near future, younger generation will only see books in museums.