Some people think that books should be stopped in schools that film videos and computer should be used to what extent do you agree

These days, with the rapid advancement of technology, computers and televisions are becoming increasingly popular in daily activities. Schools are also no exception for them, as books can be easily replaced by videos which can be played on computers or as films. Some people believe that books can be replaced by these modern technologies. However, I completely disagree with this statement and in this essay I will discuss some of my opinions.

Firstly, Many people thinks that books provide a good mood and flavour for studying. What I mean by this is that books which are the primary source of educational material for school students, can be easily underlined and can be turned front and back easily, which is quite easy compared to that of videos. Furthermore, books can be easily transported to any place without any issues, while the electronic device's such as a smartphone or a laptop to be carried for watching video lessons. For example, most of the examination centres would not allow electronic items, hence making the way for books for last minute revisions.

In addition to this, watching videos continuously for educational purposes can sometimes lead to eyesight and headaches among students. It is very obvious that constantly watching any electronic device can lead to health issues because of the colour difference it produces. Moreover, many children can misuse the electronic devices by playing games or surfing the internet during their study hours. Finally, everyone can't afford computers or filming devices for studies, for instance, it is very difficult for many people buying these expensive devices.

Turning onto the other side of the argument, some people believe that video tutorials contain more highlighted content compared to that of books like explaining only the important points instead of reading all the whole book. They also think that watching virtual content often reduces exam stress as it always encourages students with elaborated theory and visual examples.

To sum up, although it is very easy to use film videos and computers for visual explanations, they limit the student's imagination power. Using the electronic devices for long hours always has risk of health issues. In my opinion, problems of virtual content in the form of transportation, reduced imagination power and misuse of the devices by children always leads the way to books.