Some people think that a car is the best way to travel in cities while other believe that bicycle is the better way. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Technology has become more advance if you compare it with our ancient periods when people had no means to travel except their feet. Some people believe that car will be the best transportation to travel around whereas other believes that bicycle is the best way to travel as well as mainatining a fit body. This essay will have arguments on both statements and finally will state my choice of travelling around the city.

On one hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant benefits of travelling by car is that you can reach to the destined place on time. For example, people, unlike in the past, now have various vehicle like car and motorcycle, as an easy way to reach their detination without any hardship, thanks to modern technologies. Also, you can travel with your family as cars are more spacious than any other vehicles.

On the other hand, there are number of arguments in favour of my stance. One of the most important one is that, riding a bicycle will keep you fit and healthy as it is a good medium for exercise as you will be using your feets to move around. Firstly, it will help to maintain your blood circulation and also your blood pressure will be under control with the physical involvement while cycling. According to "Times Magazine December 2017 edition", the proportion of heart disease and obesity has been decreased from 30% to 10% among people who use bicycle as their means of tranportation. Secondly, it will be beneficial for our environment because bicycle does not need any sort of fuels to run compare to cars.

Lastly, in my opinion, the government of Australia is taking great initaive in educating their citizen to ride bicycle more than vehicle if possible to improve their health as well as manage the eco-system.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite of having some demerits, the advantages of riding a bicycle are indeed too dire to ignore.